search | site map | sign in

Society of Gynecologic Nurse Oncologists

 

 

President

Cyndi O'Brien, BSN, RN, OCN
North Yarmouth, ME
cobrien@sgno.org

 

Immediate Past President

Carol Prone, RN
Stoughton, MA
cprone@sgno.org

 

Immediate Past Program Chair 2020

Sarah Eder Infantino, MHSA, RN, OCN
Guilford, CT
seder@sgno.org

 

First Vice-President, Program Chair 2021

Gina Pace, BSN, RN, CMSRN
O'Fallon, MO
gpace@sgno.org

 

Secretary-Treasurer

Michele Walther, BSN, MSN, RN, OCN
Rockwall, TX
mwalther@sgno.org

 

Secretary-Treasurer Elect

Carol Prone, RN
Stoughton, MA
cprone@sgno.org

 

Members at Large

Kim Dodson, MSN, CRNP
Bainbridge, PA
kdodson@sgno.org

Melissa Nuesse, BSN, RN
Shawnee, KS
mnuesse@sgno.org

Kelly Holland, BSN, RN
Portland, ME
kholland@sgno.org

 

Committee Chairpersons

Bylaws Amber Door RN, BSN, OCN
Grand Rapids, MI
adoor@sgno.org

Communications, Outreach
& Resources

Amy Brown, MSN, MA, RN, OCN
Baltimore, MD
abrown@sgno.org

Education

Dana DeMoss, APN
Nashville, TN
ddemoss@sgno.org

Emily Paino-Brenneman
St. Louis, MO
epaino@sgno.org

Historian

Mary Lou Cullen RNP, MS
Pittsford, NY
mcullen@sgno.org 

Membership

Lauren Willard, MSN, RN, OCN
Brockton, MA
lwillard@sgno.org

 

Nominating

 

Emily Bellard, MSN, RN, AOCNS, OCN
Charlotte,  NC
ebellard@sgno.org

Kelly Crayton, MS, RN, NE-BC
Forney, TX
kcrayton@sgno.org

Parliamentarian

Vacant

Publications

Chrisann A. Winslow RN, MSN, AOCN
Edwardsville, IL
cwinslow@sgno.org

Ericka Barber, BSN, RN
St. Louis, MO
ebarber@sgno.org

 

Research

Vacant

Resource Development

Amy Brown, MSN, MA, RN, OCN
Baltimore, MD
abrown@sgno.org

 

Cyndi O'Brien, BSN, RN, OCN
President

 

 Carol Prone, BSN, RN
SGNO Immediate Past President
2018-2020

Secretary-Treasurer Elect

Carol Prone currently works as a nursing instructor at the Southeastern Technical Institute in Easton, Massachusetts. Prior to this, Carol worked as an Oncology Nurse Educator at the Brigham & Women's Hospital in Boston. Her first assignment was as a nursing co-op student in 1975 on a GYN-Oncology inpatient unit and she has been working in GYN-Oncology in various roles ever since. Carol was the Program Chair in Boston in 2015 and took over the role of SGNO President in March 2018.

 

Sarah Eder Infantino, MHSA, RN, OCN
Immediate Past Program Chair
Symposium Program Chair 2020

Sarah Eder Infantino recently completed her Master's in Healthcare Administration at University of New Haven.  She started her practice as a registered nurse in gynecology oncology in 2007 at Yale New Haven Hospital and has held a variety of role:  inpatient staff nurse, nurse educator, visiting nurse, outpatient practice nurse, and now assistant nurse manager on a 28 bed gynecology oncology inpatient unit.  Sarah is the program chair for the SGNO 2020 Symposium in Nashville.  In addition, she was a past roundtable presenter in Las Vegas 2011 and Albuquerque 2018.

 

Michele Walther, BSN, MSN, RN, OCN
Secretary-Treasurer 

 

Leigh Anne Minchew, DNP, WHNP-BC
Second Vice-President

Dr. Minchew is an assistant professor for the University of South Alabama where she also serves as Chair of Maternal Child Nursing. She earned her Bachelor of Science in Nursing and Master of Science in Nursing from Troy University in Alabama, and post-graduate certificates as a Women’s Health Nurse Practitioner and a Family Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner with Oncology subspecialization from the University of South Alabama. She obtained her Doctor of Nursing Practice from Case Western Reserve University in 2010.  Dr. Minchew currently maintains an active faculty practice providing survivorship care to gynecologic oncology patients at the USA Health Mitchell Cancer Institute in Mobile, Alabama. She has published on women’s health topics and presented to SGNO and other national organizations in the past. She has been an active member of SGNO, has served as a Member-at-Large and was the SGNO 2017 Program Chair in Charlotte, North Carolina. A fun fact about Dr. Minchew is that she
shares her June 27th birthday with Helen Keller, a fellow Alabamian, from whom she draws many of her inspirations for caring for strong women who overcome daily obstacles in order to live their best lives. 

 

 

Doreen works at  The Brigham and Women’s Hospital in Boston, Massachusetts, where she has been employed for the past 37 years. She graduated from Peter Bent Brigham School of Nursing in 1982 and received her BSN from Emmanuel College in 2011. She has worked on a Gynecological Oncology unit until 2013 and presently is a Nurse-in-Charge on a 15-bed  Medical Oncology unit specializing in chemotherapy administration, end of life issues, complex oncology complications, and symptom management. 

 

Chrisann Winslow, MSN, RN, AOCN
Publications Chair

 

Lauren Willard, MSN, RN
Membership Committee Chair

 

Dana DeMoss, APN
Education Committee Chair

Dana DeMoss is the SGNO Education Committee Chairperson.  She earned her Master of Science of Nursing with a focus on Women’s Health from Vanderbilt University in Nashville, Tennessee, in 1996. She earned her Bachelor of Science in Nursing from the University of New York. She currently is a Nurse Practitioner at Tennessee Oncology in the Gynecologic Oncolgy division. She has given numerous podium presentations including a presentation for SGNO in Las Vegas in 2011 and for the Oncology Nursing Society (ONS) in Nashville in 2013 and 2016.

 

Emily Bellard, MSN, RN, AOCNS, OCN
Nominating Committee Chairperson

 

Amy Brown, MSN, MA, RN, OCN
Communication, Outreach, & Resources Chair

 Amy is the nurse manager of the inpatient GYN/GYN-Oncology unit at Johns Hopkins Hospital in Baltimore, Maryland.  Amy has been a proud member of SGNO since 2010 and served as the SGNO President from 2015 to 2018.