search | site map | sign in

Society of Gynecologic Nurse Oncologists

 

 

President

Carol Prone, BSN, RN
Stoughton, MA
cprone@sgno.org

 

Immediate Past President

Amy Brown, MSN, MA, RN, OCN
Baltimore, MD
abrown@sgno.org

 

First Vice-President, Program Chair 2019

Kelly Crayton, MSN, RN, NE-BC
Forney, TX
kcrayton@sgno.org

 

Second Vice President, Program Chair 2020

Sarah Eder, BSN, RN, OCN
Guilford, CT
seder@sgno.org

 

Immediate Past Program Chair 2018

Vicky Willis, BSN, RN
Lakeland, GA
vwillis@sgno.org

 

Secretary-Treasurer

Michele Walther, BSN, RN, OCN
Rockwall, TX
mwalter@sgno.org

 

Members at Large

Cyndi O'Brien, BSN, RN, OCN
North Yarmouth, ME
cobrien@sgno.org 

Tara Tatum, BSN, MBA, RN
Houston, TX
ttatum@sgno.org

Leigh Minchew, DNP, WHNP-BC, RN
Mobile, AL
lminchew@sgno.org

Doreen Landry, BSN, RN
Boston, MA
dlandry@sgno.org

 

Committee Chairpersons

Bylaws Amber Door RN, BSN, OCN
Grand Rapids, MI
adoor@sgno.org

Communications, Outreach
& Resources

Amy Brown, MSN, MA, RN, OCN
Baltimore, MD
abrown@sgno.org

Education

Dana DeMoss, APN
Nashville, TN
ddemoss@sgno.org

Historian

Mary Lou Cullen RNP, MS
Pittsford, NY
mcullen@sgno.org 

Membership

Terri Earles, MSN, RN, WHNP-BC
Pearland, TX
tearles@sgno.org 

 

Nominating

Lauren Willard, MSN, RN, OCN
Brockton, MA
lwillard@sgno.org

Emily Bellard, MSN, RN, AOCNS, OCN
Charlotte,  NC
ebellard@sgno.org

Parliamentarian

Deb Israeli, RN
St. Louis, MO
disraeli@sgno.org 

Publications Chrisann A. Winslow RN, MSN, AOCN
Edwardsville, IL
cwinslow@sgno.org
Research

Tina Ralyea, DNP, MBA, NE-BC
tralyea@sgno.org

Resource Development

Amy Brown, MSN, MA, RN, OCN
Baltimore, MD
abrown@sgno.org

 

 Carol Prone, BSN, RN, OCN

Carol Prone currently works as a nursing instructor at the Southeastern Technical Institute in Easton, Massachusetts. Prior to this, Carol worked as an Oncology Nurse Educator at the Brigham & Women's Hospital in Boston. Her first assignment was as a nursing co-op student in 1975 on a GYN-Oncology inpatient unit and she has been working in GYN-Oncology in various roles ever since. Carol was the Program Chair in Boston in 2015 and took over the role of SGNO President in March 2018.


Amy Brown, MSN, MA, RN, OCN

 Amy is the nurse manager of the inpatient GYN/GYN-Oncology unit at Johns Hopkins Hospital in Baltimore, Maryland.  Amy has been a proud member of SGNO since 2010 and has served as the SGNO President from 2015 to 2018.  

 

Vicky Willis, BSN, RN

Vicky Willis was the 2018 Program Chair for the 35th Annual Symposium in Albuquerque.  In addition, she was the 2010 Program Chair in Austin, Texas.  Vicky works at St. Vincent's Medical Center in Jacksonville, Florida.  Over her 33 years there, she has held several different positions including house supervisor, assistant nurse manager, RN positions in the ICU and CCU, Clinical Specialist for oncology, telemetry, and general surgery,  and oncology staff educator. She currently teaches nursing classes at Florida State College of Jacksonville.

 

Leigh Anne Minchew, DNP, WHNP-BC

Leigh Anne Minchew was the Program Chair for the 2017 SGNO Symposium in Charlotte, NC.  Dr. Minchew is an assistant professor for the University of South Alabama.  

 

Terri Earles, MSN, RN, WHNP-BC

Terri Earles is the Chairperson of our Membership Committee.  She is an advanced practice nurse in the department of Gynecologic Oncology and Reproductive Medicine at MD Anderson Cancer Center in Houston, TX.  She has been a member of the SGNO since 2010.  Her past board positions are as follows:  Chairperson of the Nominating Committee and and Program Chair for our 30th Annual Symposium in 2013.  

 

Dana DeMoss, APN

Dana DeMoss is the SGNO Education Committee Chairperson.  She earned her Master of Science of Nursing with a focus on Women’s Health from Vanderbilt University in Nashville, Tennessee, in 1996. She earned her Bachelor of Science in Nursing from the University of New York. She currently is a Nurse Practitioner at Tennessee Oncology in the Gynecologic Oncolgy division. She has given numerous podium presentations including a presentation for SGNO in Las Vegas in 2011 and for the Oncology Nursing Society (ONS) in Nashville in 2013 and 2016.